FTC Disclosure: i-travelPH.com receives financial compensation when the affiliate link(s) on this page are clicked on and a purchase is made.

National Capital Regions

The Philippines Regions

The region in the Philippines is an administrative division that is primarily used to coordinate programs and organize national government services in multiple local government units (LGUs). Most national government offices provide services through their regional branches, rather than directly having provincial or municipal offices. These regional offices are usually (but not always) located in cities designated as regional centers.

Currently, the Philippines is divided into 17 regions. Of these, only 16 are administrative groups. Each group is provided by the Philippine President with a Regional Development Committee (DRC). For the National Capital Regions, an additional metropolitan body is responsible for coordinating agencies and policy development. There is only one elected government the Bangsamoro Autonomous Region of Muslim, Mindanao, and the Philippine Congress has given it certain powers and responsibilities.


ALSO READ: The Philippines Best Cities, Places In SOCCSKSARGEN Region XII

Pico Sands Hotel, Nasugbu, Philippines

Central Luzon RegionIII > Aurora, Bataan, Bulacan, Nueva Ecija, Pampanga, Tarlac, Zambales

Bicol Region-V > Albay, Catanduanes, Sorsogon City, Camarines Norte, Camarines Sur, Masbate

Cagayan Valley Region II) > Batanes, Cagayan, Isabela, Nueva Vizcaya, Quirino Calabarzon > Batangas, Cavite, Laguna, Quezon, Rizal

Caraga Region XIII > Agusan Del Norte, Agusan del Sur, Dinagat Islands, Surigao del Sur

Central Visayas Region VII > Bohol, Cebu, Negros Oriental, Siquijor

CAR-Cordillera Administrative Region)Region XIV > Abra, Apayao, Benguet, Ifugao, Kalinga, Mountain Province

Davao Region XI > Compostela Valley‎; ‎Davao del Norte, Davao del Sur, Davao Occidental, Davao Oriental

Eastern Visayas Region VIII > Biliran, Eastern Samar, Northern Samar, Southern Leyte

Ilocos Region I > Ilocos Norte, Ilocos Sur, La Union, Pangasinan

Mimaropa Region IV-B > Marinduque, Occidental Mindoro, Oriental Mindoro, Palawan, Romblon

National Capital Region (NCR Region) > Metro Manila with 16 Cities (Caloocan City, Las Piñas City, Makati City, Malabon City, Mandaluyong City, Manila City, Marikina City, Muntinlupa City, Navotas City, Parañaque City, Pasay City, Pasig City, Quezon City, San Juan City, Taguig City, Valenzuela City)

ALSO READ: The Best Region And Cities Form The Philippines Country

Northern Mindanao Region X > Bukidnon, Camiguin, Lanao del Norte, Misamis Occidental, Misamis Oriental

Caraga Region XIII > Agusan Del Norte, Agusan del Sur, Dinagat Islands, Surigao del Sur

Soccsksargen Region XII > Sarangani, South Cotabato, Sultan Kudarat

Zamboanga Peninsula Region IX > Zamboanga del Norte, Zamboanga Sibugay


Rozine Transient, Mabalacat, Central Luzon, Philippines

Red Planet Angeles City, Central Luzon, Philippines

Costa Pacifica Baler, Central Luzon, Philippines

ZEN Rooms Palm Tree Olongapo, Central Luzon, Philippines


Costa Palmera Resort, Santo Domingo Albay, Bicol, Philippines

Nathaniel Hotel, Daet, Camarines Norte, Philippines

Europa Star, Nabua, Camarines Sur, Bicol, Philippines

Fernandos Hotel, Sorsogon, Bicol, Philippines

Rakdell Inn, Catanduanes, Bicol, Philippines

Ticao Island Resort, Masbate, Bicol, Philippines