FTC Disclosure: i-travelPH.com receives financial compensation when the affiliate link(s) on this page are clicked on and a purchase is made.

East Asia

East Asia

East Asia is the eastern part of Asia, defined as both ethnocultural. Modern East Asia countries include China, Japan, Mongolia, North Korea, South Korea, and Taiwan. China, North Korea, South Korea, and Taiwan are not recognized by at least one East Asia country. Because of ongoing severe political tensions in the region, separate South Korea and the political status of Taiwan.

Also read: Central Asia

East Asia

Hong Kong and Macau are two quasi-dependent small coastal regions in southern China, although autonomous, and are part of Chinese sovereignty. Japan, Taiwan, South Korea, mainland China, Hong Kong, and Macau are the largest and most prosperous economies in the world. Russian Far East and Siberia to the north, Southeast Asia to the south. South Asia to the southwest, and Central Asia to the west borders East Asia. To the east is the Pacific Ocean. And to the southeast is Micronesia (a group of islands in the Pacific Ocean classified as part of Oceania).

Also read: South Asia


Etihad flights

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8